iMore show
iPhone, iPad, Mac — for everything Apple and beyond. Learn more. Be more. iMore!
Rene and Peter talk about the updated, less expensive iMac and iPod, what the new pricing tiers could mean for iPhone 6, increasingly complex product lines, iOS 8, Yosemite, and more!
Direct download: imoreshow408.mp3
Category: -- posted at: 12:54am EDT

David Barnard of Contrast joins Rene to talk about the App Store in iOS 8 and what it means for developers, Launch Center Pro, Extensibility, and the Amazon Fire Phone.

Show notes

Guests

Hosts

Join us live!

The best way to enjoy the iMore show is by joining us live. Not only do you get in on all the un-edited action, including the pre- and post-show shenanigans, but you can interact with us in the chatroom and generally have more fun than the internet should allow. Same iMore time, same iMore channel every week:

  • Thursdays at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm GMT.

Be part of the show!

If you can't join us live but still want to be part of the show, simply send in your comments, questions, corrections, or feedback in advance!

Direct download: imoreshow407.mp3
Category: -- posted at: 9:29pm EDT

Rene and Peter talk iOS 8 and OS X Yosemite one week later and answer your questions about Handoff, Extensibility, iCloud Keychain, Spotlight, Bing, and much, much more!
Direct download: imoreshow406.mp3
Category: -- posted at: 6:11pm EDT

The WWDC 2014 keynote is over and Rene and Peter walk through all of it with complete coverage, color, and commentary. OS X 10.10, iOS 8, Swift, interactive notifications, document picker, inter-app communications, continuity, and more!
Direct download: imoreshow405.mp3
Category: -- posted at: 11:32am EDT

1